Karnataka Election

BJP to Release First List of Candidates for Karnataka Assembly Elections Today

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Parliamentary Board member B. S. Yediyurappa on Monday said the ruling party will release the first list of 170 to 180 candidates for the May 10 Karnataka assembly elections this evening.

“The list will be released this evening,” the former chief minister told reporters in New Delhi. Yediyurappa said another meeting would be held today to finalize the list.

He said that he is sure that it will be issued by this evening. The senior BJP leader said that the first list will have the names of 170 to 180 candidates. In view of the Karnataka Assembly elections, polling will be held in a single phase on May 10. The counting of votes will be finished on May 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *