Assembly Election Results

Assembly Election Result 2023: NDPP-BJP alliance gets majority in early trends in Nagaland

The ruling NDPP-BJP alliance seems poised to retain power, according to early trends in the counting of votes for the Nagaland assembly elections. The NDPP-BJP alliance is ahead in more than 40 seats, while the NPF is leading in six seats as per the trends shown on TV channels. The counting of votes began on Thursday morning with the counting of eight postal ballots.

The Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) formed a pre-poll alliance.

The NDPP fielded candidates for 40, while the BJP fielded candidates for 20 seats. Whereas, the Naga People’s Front (NPF) contested on 22 seats. The Congress, which ruled the state till 2003, won 23 seats.

It does not have any members in the current assembly. Most of the polls conducted after the elections predicted the NDPP-BJP alliance to retain power.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *